Asthma Management Handbook


A secretariat of National Asthma Council Australia staff and external personnel manages production of the Handbook. The secretariat is supported by National Asthma Council Australia administrative staff.

National Asthma Council Australia

Ms Siobhan Brophy, Chief Executive Officer (Strategy and Communications Manager, 2010–2017)

Ms Julia Ren-Daumas, Communications Manager (from 2017)

Ms Jen Norbury, Communications Project Officer (from 2016)

Medical writer

Ms Jenni Harman, Meducation Australia Pty Ltd

Methodology consultant

Dr Marie Misso, Implementation and Training Program, Monash Centre for Health Research and Implementation (MCHRI), School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University in partnership with Monash Health (from 2012)

Website development

Ms Fiona Doherty and Mr Mack Nevill, Evolution7

Past personnel

Ms Kristine Whorlow, Chief Executive Officer (2010–2017)

Ms Kathryn Goldsworthy, Project Assistant (2013–2015)

Mr Mark Olszewski, Communications Project Officer (2011–2015)

Ms Miriam Hagan, Communications Project Officer (2010–2011)


Dr Pradnya Naik-Panvelkar, Research Assistant, The University of Sydney (2012–2014)

Dr Janet Salisbury and Ms Meg Heaslop, Methdology Consultants, Biotext Pty Ltd (2010–2011)